HomeВидеоигрыRelated VideosMore From: Bad Boy Gaming

Ultimate Masters EVERYTHING You Need To Know | MTG Preview Cards WOTC

661 ratings | 26854 views
Ultimate Masters will be HUGE! Find out pricing, product analysis, availability, and everything else you need to know about this upcoming MASSIVE set, Ultimate Masters! *Patrons make this channel possible, become a Patron for only $1! - https://www.patreon.com/JoeyMoss *Follow me on Twitter - https://twitter.com/Joe__Moss *Ebates | Save Money on all your MTG Purchases - https://go.ebat.es/GHkfoVOVIN Get cash back for shopping on Ebates! Sign up with my invite link for a $10 bonus when you shop at over 2,000 stores like eBay, Macy's & Walmart. *Merch - https://teespring.com/stores/bad-boy-gaming *Twitch - https://www.twitch.tv/badboymtg *Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/BadBoyMTG/ *Instagram - https://www.instagram.com/BadBoyMTG/ *My Son AJ's Pokemon Channel - Bad Kid Gaming https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCk7Jd19He9aqMVInXMw3zDA -Fan Mail- Joey Moss PO Box 30036 Cleveland, Oh 44130-0036 #ultimatemasters #mtg #wotc #newproduct
Category: Видеоигры
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (214)
Bad Boy Gaming (2 months ago)
The MSRP is a bit high. IMO, based on what we know so far, I would be willing to pay $269/box. Giggidy
FatKidHimself (2 months ago)
Cards are still warped pack fresh. Don’t want anything to do with this.
Tupiaz (2 months ago)
These cards cost exactly the same to print as any other card. If WotC wanted to the could have the price as low as a normal display. The price is highly artificial. It seems even more weird it is so high when WotC say they don't look for the secondary market for valuing their products.
Jay (2 months ago)
this is fine for US but as soon as you start to venture outside i.e Canada , Australia you are talking in excess of $400 per box. and lets just hope that the card quality is better than the Ravnica and Dominaria sets but that another conversation all together
Seikojin Sama (2 months ago)
It really comes down to the bulk you get. What will the commons and uncommons look like. When buying something like this, you will want to be looking for deck placement for EDH/Modern, or sitting in a pack for value gains. So in either case, the rares/mythics have to be valuable to get a good percentage back, but the commons and uncommons really have to hold the weight since many, MANY buys of this will be for decks, reselling the rest to recoup the massive MSRP. Most players, meh. I think I would not buy it since most of my decks have everything I want. I would only get to resell singles on the hype train.
victor tejada (2 months ago)
Wow looks like it's cheaper than we thought
dave badger (2 months ago)
The borderless cards have less art than the normal version. What a joke.
icemage21k (2 months ago)
Wotc is laughing: Omg the morons are actually buying this for 335, lets trie 500 next.
Domoon 1287 (2 months ago)
I retract my earlier statement. MSRP on this product is outrageous, I smell a boycott. Who's with me?
Mr Knarf (2 months ago)
They should grant that cards included in Ultimate Masters won't be reprinted for x years (say five, for example) and justify both the price and the Ultimate. I can't understand why they don't print full arts anymore. Textless is the way to go, not this slightly extended thing.
Malibuflatliner (2 months ago)
I’m just going to buy the extended arts as singles instead of paying for a box , won’t be as fun but I’ll get what I want
Ryan Hampton (2 months ago)
Will be dropping 1k on this instantly
Noel Carvajal (2 months ago)
Wizards just crushed the market. What are they going to do next? Reprint my black lotus? I have been collecting since Alpha.
Nate Smith (2 months ago)
1.30 per card in the booster box at that price, no just no
Nate Smith (2 months ago)
why not just make it another mythic edition, i'll buy the singles while fools buy the box
Jack Bissell (2 months ago)
Skadush!
Studiospace467 (2 months ago)
these ads are 4 u :)
ilslan kanem (2 months ago)
Hero
Jacob Curits (2 months ago)
I can't wait, getting a couple of these for sure!
can evets (2 months ago)
can i borrow $300 joey? my lgs is taking preorders for 299
Mox Box (2 months ago)
One last masters cash grab...but I did order one lol
Mad Cow (2 months ago)
I noticed the same thing about extended art; I've been getting more commissions for extended art cards than for full fledged paintings. The second most common type of art commission I've been getting is for pet portraits. Out of the pet portraits, the most common type of pet I get commissions for are dogs, and in second place cats.
ThisNameIsBanned (2 months ago)
They should not sell this packs, and instead give it out as "prize packs" , like they do with Showdown packs. Would tremendously boost tournament attendance and spread the love without charging insane prize tags.
Xavierchou1 (2 months ago)
THIS. IS. AMAZING. We don't need any other words to explain this product.
Kyle Mahaffey (2 months ago)
I think it's wickedly overpriced, but I'll probably get a box just for the artwork.
Pigijigi (2 months ago)
I want SOOOOOO many of the cards from this set
6000pounds (2 months ago)
timmy crap
TheLudusGames (2 months ago)
This product is nice and WOTC has added nice potential pay offs, that being said, the product is too high of a cost. In Canada we are looking at a potential $400-500 a booster box; not affordable. For me it will be about the value of the cards once released which will determine whether or not is is worth the buy. Remember MM 2015; that was a bust from a value perspective. We payed >$60 to draft the set and the majority of players, except for one or two good pulls, were getting less than $25 back in value. WOTC cannot guarantee equal value on each and every booster pack, but at a cost of $15-20 a booster pack in Canada is it worth the chase? As a long time player (since unlimited) and collector I have too much overhead to be spending this kind of $, it just makes me want to leave the game all together and liquidate my collection. One last point to make here, this set comes at the holiday time with a large price tag, this indicates direct marketing for specific reasons, and one has to ask how above board these reasons are from WOTC. My advise; purchase individual wanted cards from your local LGS and don't waste your $ buying the booster box.
Kobalt Gaming (2 months ago)
This set looks so bad, there's no Bob. :))))))) jkjkjk
Hellcarver T.V (2 months ago)
I want to say its too expensive and the price is way to high that is my inital thought but im not going to judge it until the rest of the cards are released it could have soooooo much more and actually be worth the price. So far impressed with the cards but only time willl tell if its actually worth it.
HassanDaGreat HDG (2 months ago)
its not extended its just zoomed in blown up a bit lol
Aiden A. (2 months ago)
Hahaha the day demonic tutor is put into modern is the day magic dies
envoy3 (2 months ago)
I do appreciate there effort to make more value for these products while decimating the Ridiculous resale market. But on the other hand I find it to be such an unfair tease to consider this as there last Masters pack. Unless they pull off some impressive standard sets they'll never be able to get beyond reprinting their older cards because they jumped the shark on so many levels with the older cards power levels.
homer holmes (2 months ago)
That dark depths though
Troy Lambert (2 months ago)
I smell a garbage set propped up on a single value card per box.
potatomaster83 (2 months ago)
im sad becausethere is no way ill be able to get enough money for this in a month
Mr. Cashie (2 months ago)
Wait is this a new set?
Bad Boy Gaming (2 months ago)
It sure is
FullNelson (2 months ago)
so they basically want your first born child and all of your limbs to get 1 box, a lot of epic cards i would do it
Brad Moore (2 months ago)
If I can afford it when it comes out yes I will.
Jimothy Cosner (2 months ago)
The day before my b-day... RIP my wallet
Bad Boy Gaming (2 months ago)
Happy early birthday
Nicholas Koppean (2 months ago)
I will always love MTG but WoTC has been fully consumed by greed at this point. There should be no box toppers and all these extended border cards should just be in the actual packs. Why can’t they just give us a good product? Plus the set is around 240 cards. How much bulk is going to be in this?
Humble Howard (2 months ago)
I prefer the original art for Snapcaster.
Tan Tan (2 months ago)
Id kill to grab an uncut sheet of this set.
Christopher Andreadakis (2 months ago)
Skadoosh
Bad Boy Gaming (2 months ago)
My Ninja!
J Aitken (2 months ago)
God no. WotC couldn't even open up a box topper that wasn't warped. I can get pringles cheaper at the store.
Dragnal Dave (2 months ago)
Glad they are reprinting caverns again need as much printing as possible to get the price down. $70-$80 for a card is killer
Jeffrey curtis (2 months ago)
At first i thought, " cool the extended the art further out and added some new details." Then i noticed they did not and all they did was enlarge/ expand the original pictures of them all and it ended up cutting even more of the original art
Bandit Darville (2 months ago)
More like zoomed in art.
Jitters Geyser (2 months ago)
Will the cards be allowed in standard?
Journey of the Soul (2 months ago)
No. Cards on suplementary products like this are not Standard or even Modern legal, UNLESS the card is already printed in an Standard or Modern legal set (example, Ravenous Chupacabra on M25 or the majority of the cards seen here on the spoiler of Ultimate - this last one in the case of Modern).
Ryan Gosnell (2 months ago)
So I'm sitting here about the watch transformers revenge of the Fallen and my mind drifts to the mythic edition release and I thought to my self what if what happened with that was planned by wizards knowing that there would be a big buy out of that set and hasbro not being ready to handle that type of buy out and so with there failure wizards decide hey this could be a great way to promote the ultimate master with sending out an apology letter and secret preview card I think the buy out for the mythic edition was planned and wizards new that hasbro wasn't gonna be able to handle it
Cohen Coughlin (2 months ago)
I love the new art on all the format staples! WoTC did a good masters set finally
Bad Boy Gaming (2 months ago)
Agree, this will be a fun set to collect
LittleVboh (2 months ago)
why are mtg cards so expensive?
Jace tru (2 months ago)
Greed
LittleVboh (2 months ago)
+envoy3 but, that is just dumb. If the cards get too expensive just make your own proxies o.O Unless you are participating in a tournament. And I believe most of us don't do that.
envoy3 (2 months ago)
Same reason why Gold is expensive. People see intrinsic value in it and value the item upon that.
wierdguy84 (2 months ago)
I don't know. Its a lot of money to pull an extended art Balefire Dragon...
Arvagos 28 (2 months ago)
A little bit too expensive. But I will have to buy at least one box maybe 2
Arvagos 28 (2 months ago)
Yeah. Couldn’t do more.
Bad Boy Gaming (2 months ago)
Just one or two? 🤷
ScissorKicker5000 (2 months ago)
Did you ever get that Box topper??
ScissorKicker5000 (2 months ago)
Checked with WoTC. Apparently letters are still being sent out. You should be getting one. Mine's coming in the mail today.
ScissorKicker5000 (2 months ago)
+Bad Boy Gaming Awesome! I need to do the same. Who are you calling? Hasbro or MTG?
Bad Boy Gaming (2 months ago)
Nope, about to contact them and complain. Video to come
The Prog Connoisseur (2 months ago)
I've already contacted my LGS o see if he's gonna get them. Lol!
Bad Boy Gaming (2 months ago)
Get em!!
Bobby Two Shades (2 months ago)
My thoughts? I hope you do a skadooshing giveaway!
Bad Boy Gaming (2 months ago)
I will
Ray Farley (2 months ago)
Wow.....
James Gillam (2 months ago)
Amazing product, they had to do something good after the Plansewalker pack outage haha
CTB (2 months ago)
wE CAn'T acKnoLedGe tHe SecONDarY MaRKEt
10dolladaddy (2 months ago)
i will buy a box or 2 if they add in arena codes
April Pheles (2 months ago)
good god WOTC. you only did this for money at Christmas time. The ONLY significant card you'll get is the Box Topper. Everything else is a worthless reprint, driving down the current value of cards. Keep reprinting shiity cards WOTC. No one purchase this is you value the MTG market whatsoever. HASBRO JUST WANTS YOUR MONEY. THEY DONT CARE ABOUT YOU
Everlasting (2 months ago)
Gotta pass
Richard Rogers (2 months ago)
If you purchase a box for MSRP you're getting suckered. The price is a smack to MTG fans faces.
Richard Rogers (2 months ago)
And I hate to say it but you're wrong. WOTC shouldnt be packing the price up because the cards in the the. Print this as a regular masters. Make it readily available watch modern card Staples drop enough to add more players.
Ignis Dragon (2 months ago)
OMG I KNOW WHAT IM BUYING WITH CHRISTMAS MONEY
Ricky Soulless (2 months ago)
By the time its Christmas they'll be sold out
DupstepBro 99 (2 months ago)
IM SO HYPED FOR THIS! IVE BEEN WANTING TO PLAY COMPETITIVE MODERN FOREVER AND THIS IS NOW ON MY BUYLIST lol. How you can open a lot of packs for this man and good luck
Alex Pal (2 months ago)
Goddammit.... Everytime I see one of your videos I say to myself "I need to get back into MTG." I used to run a mono red goblin aggro deck. Homebrewed it myself was very proud of it. Friends couldn't touch me but, I was slaughtered at a tournament. Never played again after. Lol
Axel Tayron (2 months ago)
Masters sets should have been always like this one
Grayson McLester (2 months ago)
I also just really hope that this makes the price of innistrad drop a ton because id like to finish my collection
Grayson McLester (2 months ago)
If anything ill buy some of the semi art cards to make my edh deck look better
1979timdog (2 months ago)
They finally did the smart thing and sealed the buy a box inside the box! Its about time wizards!!!
Haden Wilson (2 months ago)
Except you can see through the box topper, and you CAN reseal the boxes (if you're a scummy LGS owner with some skill in the re-packaging department)
Ted P (2 months ago)
This is very legit! I'm gonna buy at least 1 box!
Joe Karim (2 months ago)
Joey, I'm still gathering the magic at the moment, having not played for too long. Do you think this is a collection for someone that only really plays a bit of commander and standard poorly?
Bad Boy Gaming (2 months ago)
Perfect set for Commander, seeing as the majority of spoilers are Commander Staples
mom's spaghetti (2 months ago)
this set is perfect for commander, moreso than modern i'd say, since its full of commander staples and you dont need to buy 80 packs to get multiple of a mythic
Ferris T (2 months ago)
I have bought one. And itll be worth it!
TeachMe Magic (2 months ago)
I'm a complete sucker for full art cards I'm getting atleast 3 boxes.
Voracious Hunter (2 months ago)
Nice vid they really make my day whenever I see them
Oblivionator36 (2 months ago)
The product is great but is FAR to expensive. Wotc is just doing whatever they can to make more money.
Bad Boy Gaming (2 months ago)
I disagree. When all is said and done the box price will be $230-$270. Players have been asking for Modern staple reprints and they are finally getting them. Prices will drop on those cards, making the format somewhat more affordable. It's like there is no pleasing some of you. You ask for more affordable cards, they reprint them so they are, then you guys complain. No pleasing some of you 🤷
garry7263 (2 months ago)
14 bucks a pack? WOW, time to start smoking crack, its cheaper!
Matthew S. Mahoney (2 months ago)
Magic is called cardboard crack
Skittz (2 months ago)
+al very sadly there is nothing to laugh at...
al (2 months ago)
Oh man I laughed way to hard at this
Zach Goodman (2 months ago)
Love this idea I really enjoy cracking packs and collecting cards but old packs with these sweet cards are so expensive just hope they don't fill half with goodies and then half with .25cent rares...
Bad Boy Gaming (2 months ago)
Great point, I hope we see more promising pulls
animeshock2006 (2 months ago)
Msrp is ridiculous
animeshock2006 (2 months ago)
+Bad Boy Gaming well is because stores will be selling it at Msrp or higher most likely due to master piece pack. The big store three packs might keep prices down a little bit
Bad Boy Gaming (2 months ago)
I disagree. When all is said and done the box price will be $230-$270. Players have been asking for Modern staple reprints and they are finally getting them. Prices will drop on those cards, making the format somewhat more affordable. It's like there is no pleasing some of you. You ask for more affordable cards, they reprint them so they are, then you guys complain. No pleasing some of you 🤷
Marshall Anderson (2 months ago)
I wish it wasnt so damn expensive but the cards in this are crazy
Red Head Media (2 months ago)
Wonder if this is paper only or will this also be in Arena. Arena is currently only standard play so I don't see it happening, but this would be a good way to start adding modern. But this price is really really high. The biggest problem in Magic in general is that so many cards are over 30 to 100 dollars, even more than that, that it's almost impossible to compete in modern games without spending a grand for a deck. Wizards shouldn't care that these cards are really sought after, in fact, i wouldn't care if these boxes were 250. I would love it if i could finally be able to purchase a Liliana or a snapcaster mage to put in my deck. I don't care if collectors feelings are hurt because their cards lose value, Magic is a game and I want to be able to play the game with a good competitive deck without spending over 500 dollars on it. Anyway to reduce the price of cards I am down for.
Goroto Jr. (2 months ago)
Yes it’ll be released on arena.
Bjarkan Naudr (2 months ago)
I'm really happy to see Celestial colonade and Dark depths among those new cards. That Dark depths artwork is just gorgeous! But maaan.... Why does this new Platinum emperion artwork have to suck so much??? The old artwork from scars with those 3 suns and polluted air in the background was sooo much better...
Chaoslorden (2 months ago)
That price though... It's almost like they know some of the cards are expensive to buy these days.
Tony Bradley (2 months ago)
Skaaaaadooooooosh
Slicor01 (2 months ago)
Hey guys! I’m sure you all love watching Bad Boy Gaming, and I do too, as a long time supporter, although I cannot donate with Patreon. I have my own channel with videos very similar to these! I’m only saying this because I have recently been frustrated with my channel’s lack of support after my 3-year long attempts to get it started. I’m not meaning to be a sellout, I’d just love some needed support on my own vids. Thanks.
Water Eagle Plays (2 months ago)
ima buy it
MTG Unpacked (2 months ago)
This looks absolutely fantastic, but the price is insanely high. Might be able to scrape one box if my LGS has a good deal. And those box topper packs are going to go for a ridiculous amount on the secondary market.
Haden Wilson (2 months ago)
sadly you can see THROUGH the box topper wrapper if you shine a light through it. in other words don't buy them on secondary market.
Brandon Dunkirk (2 months ago)
I'll buy one. I hope a lgs does a draft/sealed event for it as well.
Theseekeroftruth Euw (2 months ago)
Wizards should be ashamed... there is no reason to have a box of cards cost 300+dollars... why are people buying master sets... you all are getting ripped off... its sad really... if wizards actually wantednto counter the price increases in the secondary market, they would make these sets cost just as much as normal sets. And they would earn more money in tje long term... but their Management seems to be to greedy to get those short term gains to see that.
Mr Obscene (1 month ago)
Just think you guys are spending that much money on cardboard. I can use 300 a buy a top of the line hooker, invest, work on my car, ect. I'm so glad I got out of this rat race in high school.
Theseekeroftruth Euw (2 months ago)
How can you not see that?
Theseekeroftruth Euw (2 months ago)
The ev doesnt matter. Magic stated they do not care for the secondary market. Yet cards made from the same cardboard as other sets before cost 100 dollars more.
Rysophage (2 months ago)
+Theseekeroftruth Euw again i ask. everyone whining seems to never answer this question. how do you know if the price is justified without a full cardlist or an EV? there's already plenty of expensive cards and we don't even know if the fetches are in or not. Wizards isnt going to print the most expensive modern cards at common in a starter deck for you. that would collapse the damn game.
Theseekeroftruth Euw (2 months ago)
+Rysophage If you make something artifically and unnecessarily more expensive. See I have no problem with this Set. Lets wait and see it might evem be awesome. But the price is not justified. At least it has been going down constantly since the announcement. I just think its sad that Wizards is like "Well this time we actually made something the community has been asking for for years but you know what, even though printing costs us the same as ever and we didnt even had to design any new cards, we'll charge you 100 bucks more for it." Not that Magic is cheap to begin with...
DisciplineFiendTalantus (2 months ago)
Box topper sounds so corny. "Topper"
Bad Boy Gaming (2 months ago)
Should call it, "Show Stopper".
Grisselbrand The Great (2 months ago)
Time to go on the ramen noodle diet so I can grab a box or two lol.
DiFame (2 months ago)
I might buy like 3 packs of this am a student and it's such a shame that I am broke because I love all these cards and almost every card I see are commander staples and I'm a diehard commander player.
Mack Gibson (2 months ago)
Who's on the packaging?
Scott Smith (2 months ago)
Where's the Mox Opal reprint?
Ron Marshall#1 (2 months ago)
Well they better give it up cuz I'm about to beat it up lmfao
Eddie Hicks (2 months ago)
Do you think it will be on arena?
Jason Lemaster (2 months ago)
Ya ill most likely buy this. I figured they had something up there sleeve for black friday but this works.
JaKe SwOrD (2 months ago)
already talked to one of my LGS. they will be doing preorders at $289.99. I will definitely be getting one.
Biospark88 (2 months ago)
This isn’t a masters set, this is fraud. Please, boycott UMA.
Jace tru (2 months ago)
I agree man
Derek Swansen (2 months ago)
Welcome to Hasbro trying to increase profit
bl8catcher (2 months ago)
I already know how my draft of this set will go. I will pull a Dark Depths, win 2 matches and lose the third because he bounced my Marit Lage with his Karakas...
Ryoma Ashikaga (2 months ago)
bl8catcher that's if they reprint the vampire that takes all the counters away XD
markus wagenleitner (2 months ago)
I do not care about the Master Pieces, I just finally want a Masters set that fulfills it's initial purpose to permanently lowers the price of all those 50$+ cards that only really see play in Modern. I Would love to pick up a copy of Liliana of the Veil, Noble Hierarch or Cavern of Souls for my Commander decks, but not at suck ridiculous prices...
Bad Boy Gaming (2 months ago)
I disagree. When all is said and done the box price will be $230-$270. Players have been asking for Modern staple reprints and they are finally getting them. Prices will drop on those cards, making the format somewhat more affordable. It's like there is no pleasing some of you. You ask for more affordable cards, they reprint them so they are, then you guys complain. No pleasing some of you 🤷
Tan Tan (2 months ago)
The MM set with cavern of souls was only 220 per box.
Bryan Kuhn (2 months ago)
I just got back into magic after 20 years. It has changed so much. I feel that I can't play modern just because I don't have the cards. This product will jumpstart my modern game play. I do think that they are expensive but you get what you pay for, and it will be cheaper for me in the long. run
Clasher King45 (2 months ago)
Oh boy, get ready to restart some games guys
RedbaaronGaming (2 months ago)
The "extended" arts aren't extended.... they're stretched out to fill the whole card. What would you expect from WotC
Phy10s (2 months ago)
They are not even extended.... Look closely and you'll notice they are zoomed in on all sides. Snapcaster, Goryo's Vengeance, Tasigur, Leovold, and Creeping Tar Pit are some of the best cards that show it is zoomed in and not actually extended...
Carl Artel (2 months ago)
It's the whole art before try they crop it squre😂
camtheman2005 (2 months ago)
Yea I'd much rather just the normal cards, those box topper ones just look lazy and messy to me
H Viring (2 months ago)
RedbaaronGaming It said "nearly borderless" somewhere... Lol, I see more border then no border!

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.