HomeВидеоигрыRelated VideosMore From: Bad Boy Gaming

Ultimate Masters EVERYTHING You Need To Know | MTG Preview Cards WOTC

656 ratings | 25320 views
Ultimate Masters will be HUGE! Find out pricing, product analysis, availability, and everything else you need to know about this upcoming MASSIVE set, Ultimate Masters! *Patrons make this channel possible, become a Patron for only $1! - https://www.patreon.com/JoeyMoss *Follow me on Twitter - https://twitter.com/Joe__Moss *Ebates | Save Money on all your MTG Purchases - https://go.ebat.es/GHkfoVOVIN Get cash back for shopping on Ebates! Sign up with my invite link for a $10 bonus when you shop at over 2,000 stores like eBay, Macy's & Walmart. *Merch - https://teespring.com/stores/bad-boy-gaming *Twitch - https://www.twitch.tv/badboymtg *Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/BadBoyMTG/ *Instagram - https://www.instagram.com/BadBoyMTG/ *My Son AJ's Pokemon Channel - Bad Kid Gaming https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCk7Jd19He9aqMVInXMw3zDA -Fan Mail- Joey Moss PO Box 30036 Cleveland, Oh 44130-0036 #ultimatemasters #mtg #wotc #newproduct
Category: Видеоигры
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (216)
Bad Boy Gaming (16 days ago)
The MSRP is a bit high. IMO, based on what we know so far, I would be willing to pay $269/box. Giggidy
FatKidHimself (15 days ago)
Cards are still warped pack fresh. Don’t want anything to do with this.
Tupiaz (16 days ago)
These cards cost exactly the same to print as any other card. If WotC wanted to the could have the price as low as a normal display. The price is highly artificial. It seems even more weird it is so high when WotC say they don't look for the secondary market for valuing their products.
Jay (16 days ago)
this is fine for US but as soon as you start to venture outside i.e Canada , Australia you are talking in excess of $400 per box. and lets just hope that the card quality is better than the Ravnica and Dominaria sets but that another conversation all together
Seikojin Sama (16 days ago)
It really comes down to the bulk you get. What will the commons and uncommons look like. When buying something like this, you will want to be looking for deck placement for EDH/Modern, or sitting in a pack for value gains. So in either case, the rares/mythics have to be valuable to get a good percentage back, but the commons and uncommons really have to hold the weight since many, MANY buys of this will be for decks, reselling the rest to recoup the massive MSRP. Most players, meh. I think I would not buy it since most of my decks have everything I want. I would only get to resell singles on the hype train.
victor tejada (7 days ago)
Wow looks like it's cheaper than we thought
dave badger (11 days ago)
The borderless cards have less art than the normal version. What a joke.
icemage21k (14 days ago)
Wotc is laughing: Omg the morons are actually buying this for 335, lets trie 500 next.
Ty Carter (14 days ago)
I retract my earlier statement. MSRP on this product is outrageous, I smell a boycott. Who's with me?
Mr Knarf (14 days ago)
They should grant that cards included in Ultimate Masters won't be reprinted for x years (say five, for example) and justify both the price and the Ultimate. I can't understand why they don't print full arts anymore. Textless is the way to go, not this slightly extended thing.
Shawns Life (14 days ago)
I’m just going to buy the extended arts as singles instead of paying for a box , won’t be as fun but I’ll get what I want
Ryan Hampton (14 days ago)
Will be dropping 1k on this instantly
Noel Carvajal (14 days ago)
Wizards just crushed the market. What are they going to do next? Reprint my black lotus? I have been collecting since Alpha.
Nate Smith (15 days ago)
1.30 per card in the booster box at that price, no just no
Nate Smith (15 days ago)
why not just make it another mythic edition, i'll buy the singles while fools buy the box
Jack Bissell (15 days ago)
Skadush!
Studiospace467 (15 days ago)
these ads are 4 u :)
ilslan kanem (15 days ago)
Hero
Jacob Curits (15 days ago)
I can't wait, getting a couple of these for sure!
can evets (15 days ago)
can i borrow $300 joey? my lgs is taking preorders for 299
Mox Box (15 days ago)
One last masters cash grab...but I did order one lol
Mad Cow (15 days ago)
I noticed the same thing about extended art; I've been getting more commissions for extended art cards than for full fledged paintings. The second most common type of art commission I've been getting is for pet portraits. Out of the pet portraits, the most common type of pet I get commissions for are dogs, and in second place cats.
ThisNameIsBanned (15 days ago)
They should not sell this packs, and instead give it out as "prize packs" , like they do with Showdown packs. Would tremendously boost tournament attendance and spread the love without charging insane prize tags.
Xavierchou1 (15 days ago)
THIS. IS. AMAZING. We don't need any other words to explain this product.
Kyle Mahaffey (15 days ago)
I think it's wickedly overpriced, but I'll probably get a box just for the artwork.
Pigijigi (15 days ago)
I want SOOOOOO many of the cards from this set
6000pounds (15 days ago)
timmy crap
TheLudusGames (15 days ago)
This product is nice and WOTC has added nice potential pay offs, that being said, the product is too high of a cost. In Canada we are looking at a potential $400-500 a booster box; not affordable. For me it will be about the value of the cards once released which will determine whether or not is is worth the buy. Remember MM 2015; that was a bust from a value perspective. We payed >$60 to draft the set and the majority of players, except for one or two good pulls, were getting less than $25 back in value. WOTC cannot guarantee equal value on each and every booster pack, but at a cost of $15-20 a booster pack in Canada is it worth the chase? As a long time player (since unlimited) and collector I have too much overhead to be spending this kind of $, it just makes me want to leave the game all together and liquidate my collection. One last point to make here, this set comes at the holiday time with a large price tag, this indicates direct marketing for specific reasons, and one has to ask how above board these reasons are from WOTC. My advise; purchase individual wanted cards from your local LGS and don't waste your $ buying the booster box.
Kobalt Gaming (15 days ago)
This set looks so bad, there's no Bob. :))))))) jkjkjk
Hellcarver T.V (15 days ago)
I want to say its too expensive and the price is way to high that is my inital thought but im not going to judge it until the rest of the cards are released it could have soooooo much more and actually be worth the price. So far impressed with the cards but only time willl tell if its actually worth it.
HassanDaGreat HDG (16 days ago)
its not extended its just zoomed in blown up a bit lol
Aiden A. (16 days ago)
Hahaha the day demonic tutor is put into modern is the day magic dies
envoy3 (16 days ago)
I do appreciate there effort to make more value for these products while decimating the Ridiculous resale market. But on the other hand I find it to be such an unfair tease to consider this as there last Masters pack. Unless they pull off some impressive standard sets they'll never be able to get beyond reprinting their older cards because they jumped the shark on so many levels with the older cards power levels.
homer holmes (16 days ago)
That dark depths though
Troy Lambert (16 days ago)
I smell a garbage set propped up on a single value card per box.
potatomaster83 (16 days ago)
im sad becausethere is no way ill be able to get enough money for this in a month
Mr. Cashie (16 days ago)
Wait is this a new set?
Bad Boy Gaming (16 days ago)
It sure is
FullNelson (16 days ago)
so they basically want your first born child and all of your limbs to get 1 box, a lot of epic cards i would do it
Brad Moore (16 days ago)
If I can afford it when it comes out yes I will.
Jimothy Cosner (16 days ago)
The day before my b-day... RIP my wallet
Bad Boy Gaming (16 days ago)
Happy early birthday
Nicholas Koppean (16 days ago)
I will always love MTG but WoTC has been fully consumed by greed at this point. There should be no box toppers and all these extended border cards should just be in the actual packs. Why can’t they just give us a good product? Plus the set is around 240 cards. How much bulk is going to be in this?
Humble Howard (16 days ago)
I prefer the original art for Snapcaster.
Tan Tan (16 days ago)
Id kill to grab an uncut sheet of this set.
Skadoosh
Bad Boy Gaming (16 days ago)
My Ninja!
J Aitken (16 days ago)
God no. WotC couldn't even open up a box topper that wasn't warped. I can get pringles cheaper at the store.
Dragnal Dave (16 days ago)
Glad they are reprinting caverns again need as much printing as possible to get the price down. $70-$80 for a card is killer
Jeffrey curtis (16 days ago)
At first i thought, " cool the extended the art further out and added some new details." Then i noticed they did not and all they did was enlarge/ expand the original pictures of them all and it ended up cutting even more of the original art
Bandit Darville (16 days ago)
More like zoomed in art.
Jitters Geyser (16 days ago)
Will the cards be allowed in standard?
Journey of the Soul (16 days ago)
No. Cards on suplementary products like this are not Standard or even Modern legal, UNLESS the card is already printed in an Standard or Modern legal set (example, Ravenous Chupacabra on M25 or the majority of the cards seen here on the spoiler of Ultimate - this last one in the case of Modern).
Ryan Gosnell (16 days ago)
So I'm sitting here about the watch transformers revenge of the Fallen and my mind drifts to the mythic edition release and I thought to my self what if what happened with that was planned by wizards knowing that there would be a big buy out of that set and hasbro not being ready to handle that type of buy out and so with there failure wizards decide hey this could be a great way to promote the ultimate master with sending out an apology letter and secret preview card I think the buy out for the mythic edition was planned and wizards new that hasbro wasn't gonna be able to handle it
Cohen Coughlin (16 days ago)
I love the new art on all the format staples! WoTC did a good masters set finally
Bad Boy Gaming (16 days ago)
Agree, this will be a fun set to collect
LittleVboh (16 days ago)
why are mtg cards so expensive?
Jace tru (15 days ago)
Greed
LittleVboh (15 days ago)
+envoy3 but, that is just dumb. If the cards get too expensive just make your own proxies o.O Unless you are participating in a tournament. And I believe most of us don't do that.
envoy3 (16 days ago)
Same reason why Gold is expensive. People see intrinsic value in it and value the item upon that.
wierdguy84 (16 days ago)
I don't know. Its a lot of money to pull an extended art Balefire Dragon...
Arvagos 28 (16 days ago)
A little bit too expensive. But I will have to buy at least one box maybe 2
Arvagos 28 (15 days ago)
Yeah. Couldn’t do more.
Bad Boy Gaming (16 days ago)
Just one or two? 🤷
This_Guy (16 days ago)
Did you ever get that Box topper??
This_Guy (15 days ago)
Checked with WoTC. Apparently letters are still being sent out. You should be getting one. Mine's coming in the mail today.
This_Guy (16 days ago)
+Bad Boy Gaming Awesome! I need to do the same. Who are you calling? Hasbro or MTG?
Bad Boy Gaming (16 days ago)
Nope, about to contact them and complain. Video to come
The Prog Connoisseur (16 days ago)
I've already contacted my LGS o see if he's gonna get them. Lol!
Bad Boy Gaming (16 days ago)
Get em!!
Bobby Two Shades (16 days ago)
My thoughts? I hope you do a skadooshing giveaway!
Bad Boy Gaming (16 days ago)
I will
Ray Farley (16 days ago)
Wow.....
James Gillam (16 days ago)
Amazing product, they had to do something good after the Plansewalker pack outage haha
CTB (16 days ago)
wE CAn'T acKnoLedGe tHe SecONDarY MaRKEt
10dolladaddy (16 days ago)
i will buy a box or 2 if they add in arena codes
April Pheles (16 days ago)
good god WOTC. you only did this for money at Christmas time. The ONLY significant card you'll get is the Box Topper. Everything else is a worthless reprint, driving down the current value of cards. Keep reprinting shiity cards WOTC. No one purchase this is you value the MTG market whatsoever. HASBRO JUST WANTS YOUR MONEY. THEY DONT CARE ABOUT YOU
Everlasting (16 days ago)
Gotta pass
Richard Rogers (16 days ago)
If you purchase a box for MSRP you're getting suckered. The price is a smack to MTG fans faces.
Richard Rogers (16 days ago)
And I hate to say it but you're wrong. WOTC shouldnt be packing the price up because the cards in the the. Print this as a regular masters. Make it readily available watch modern card Staples drop enough to add more players.
Ignis Dragon (16 days ago)
OMG I KNOW WHAT IM BUYING WITH CHRISTMAS MONEY
Ricky Soulless (16 days ago)
By the time its Christmas they'll be sold out
DupstepBro 99 (16 days ago)
IM SO HYPED FOR THIS! IVE BEEN WANTING TO PLAY COMPETITIVE MODERN FOREVER AND THIS IS NOW ON MY BUYLIST lol. How you can open a lot of packs for this man and good luck
Alex Pal (16 days ago)
Goddammit.... Everytime I see one of your videos I say to myself "I need to get back into MTG." I used to run a mono red goblin aggro deck. Homebrewed it myself was very proud of it. Friends couldn't touch me but, I was slaughtered at a tournament. Never played again after. Lol
Axel Tayron (16 days ago)
Masters sets should have been always like this one
Grayson McLester (16 days ago)
I also just really hope that this makes the price of innistrad drop a ton because id like to finish my collection
Grayson McLester (16 days ago)
If anything ill buy some of the semi art cards to make my edh deck look better
1979timdog (16 days ago)
They finally did the smart thing and sealed the buy a box inside the box! Its about time wizards!!!
Haden Wilson (10 days ago)
Except you can see through the box topper, and you CAN reseal the boxes (if you're a scummy LGS owner with some skill in the re-packaging department)
Ted P (16 days ago)
This is very legit! I'm gonna buy at least 1 box!
Joe Karim (16 days ago)
Joey, I'm still gathering the magic at the moment, having not played for too long. Do you think this is a collection for someone that only really plays a bit of commander and standard poorly?
Bad Boy Gaming (16 days ago)
Perfect set for Commander, seeing as the majority of spoilers are Commander Staples
mom's spaghetti (16 days ago)
this set is perfect for commander, moreso than modern i'd say, since its full of commander staples and you dont need to buy 80 packs to get multiple of a mythic
Ferris T (16 days ago)
I have bought one. And itll be worth it!
TeachMe Magic (16 days ago)
I'm a complete sucker for full art cards I'm getting atleast 3 boxes.
Voracious Hunter (16 days ago)
Nice vid they really make my day whenever I see them
Oblivionator36 (16 days ago)
The product is great but is FAR to expensive. Wotc is just doing whatever they can to make more money.
Bad Boy Gaming (16 days ago)
I disagree. When all is said and done the box price will be $230-$270. Players have been asking for Modern staple reprints and they are finally getting them. Prices will drop on those cards, making the format somewhat more affordable. It's like there is no pleasing some of you. You ask for more affordable cards, they reprint them so they are, then you guys complain. No pleasing some of you 🤷
garry7263 (16 days ago)
14 bucks a pack? WOW, time to start smoking crack, its cheaper!
Matthew S. Mahoney (13 days ago)
Magic is called cardboard crack
Skittz (15 days ago)
+al very sadly there is nothing to laugh at...
al (15 days ago)
Oh man I laughed way to hard at this
Zach Goodman (16 days ago)
Love this idea I really enjoy cracking packs and collecting cards but old packs with these sweet cards are so expensive just hope they don't fill half with goodies and then half with .25cent rares...
Bad Boy Gaming (16 days ago)
Great point, I hope we see more promising pulls
animeshock2006 (16 days ago)
Msrp is ridiculous
animeshock2006 (16 days ago)
+Bad Boy Gaming well is because stores will be selling it at Msrp or higher most likely due to master piece pack. The big store three packs might keep prices down a little bit
Bad Boy Gaming (16 days ago)
I disagree. When all is said and done the box price will be $230-$270. Players have been asking for Modern staple reprints and they are finally getting them. Prices will drop on those cards, making the format somewhat more affordable. It's like there is no pleasing some of you. You ask for more affordable cards, they reprint them so they are, then you guys complain. No pleasing some of you 🤷
Marshall Anderson (16 days ago)
I wish it wasnt so damn expensive but the cards in this are crazy
Red Head Media (16 days ago)
Wonder if this is paper only or will this also be in Arena. Arena is currently only standard play so I don't see it happening, but this would be a good way to start adding modern. But this price is really really high. The biggest problem in Magic in general is that so many cards are over 30 to 100 dollars, even more than that, that it's almost impossible to compete in modern games without spending a grand for a deck. Wizards shouldn't care that these cards are really sought after, in fact, i wouldn't care if these boxes were 250. I would love it if i could finally be able to purchase a Liliana or a snapcaster mage to put in my deck. I don't care if collectors feelings are hurt because their cards lose value, Magic is a game and I want to be able to play the game with a good competitive deck without spending over 500 dollars on it. Anyway to reduce the price of cards I am down for.
Goroto Jr. (16 days ago)
Yes it’ll be released on arena.
Bjarkan Naudr (16 days ago)
I'm really happy to see Celestial colonade and Dark depths among those new cards. That Dark depths artwork is just gorgeous! But maaan.... Why does this new Platinum emperion artwork have to suck so much??? The old artwork from scars with those 3 suns and polluted air in the background was sooo much better...
Chaoslorden (16 days ago)
That price though... It's almost like they know some of the cards are expensive to buy these days.
Tony Bradley (16 days ago)
Skaaaaadooooooosh
Slicor01 (16 days ago)
Hey guys! I’m sure you all love watching Bad Boy Gaming, and I do too, as a long time supporter, although I cannot donate with Patreon. I have my own channel with videos very similar to these! I’m only saying this because I have recently been frustrated with my channel’s lack of support after my 3-year long attempts to get it started. I’m not meaning to be a sellout, I’d just love some needed support on my own vids. Thanks.
Water Eagle Plays (16 days ago)
ima buy it
MTG Unpacked (16 days ago)
This looks absolutely fantastic, but the price is insanely high. Might be able to scrape one box if my LGS has a good deal. And those box topper packs are going to go for a ridiculous amount on the secondary market.
Haden Wilson (10 days ago)
sadly you can see THROUGH the box topper wrapper if you shine a light through it. in other words don't buy them on secondary market.
Brandon Dunkirk (16 days ago)
I'll buy one. I hope a lgs does a draft/sealed event for it as well.
Theseekeroftruth Euw (16 days ago)
Wizards should be ashamed... there is no reason to have a box of cards cost 300+dollars... why are people buying master sets... you all are getting ripped off... its sad really... if wizards actually wantednto counter the price increases in the secondary market, they would make these sets cost just as much as normal sets. And they would earn more money in tje long term... but their Management seems to be to greedy to get those short term gains to see that.
Theseekeroftruth Euw (8 days ago)
How can you not see that?
Theseekeroftruth Euw (8 days ago)
The ev doesnt matter. Magic stated they do not care for the secondary market. Yet cards made from the same cardboard as other sets before cost 100 dollars more.
Rysophage (9 days ago)
+Theseekeroftruth Euw again i ask. everyone whining seems to never answer this question. how do you know if the price is justified without a full cardlist or an EV? there's already plenty of expensive cards and we don't even know if the fetches are in or not. Wizards isnt going to print the most expensive modern cards at common in a starter deck for you. that would collapse the damn game.
Theseekeroftruth Euw (10 days ago)
+Rysophage If you make something artifically and unnecessarily more expensive. See I have no problem with this Set. Lets wait and see it might evem be awesome. But the price is not justified. At least it has been going down constantly since the announcement. I just think its sad that Wizards is like "Well this time we actually made something the community has been asking for for years but you know what, even though printing costs us the same as ever and we didnt even had to design any new cards, we'll charge you 100 bucks more for it." Not that Magic is cheap to begin with...
Rysophage (10 days ago)
How is it a rip off if you don't know the EV of the boxes? Stop crying this isn't for ppl without disposable income obviously.
Box topper sounds so corny. "Topper"
Bad Boy Gaming (16 days ago)
Should call it, "Show Stopper".
Grisselbrand The Great (16 days ago)
Time to go on the ramen noodle diet so I can grab a box or two lol.
DiFame (16 days ago)
I might buy like 3 packs of this am a student and it's such a shame that I am broke because I love all these cards and almost every card I see are commander staples and I'm a diehard commander player.
Mack Gibson (16 days ago)
Who's on the packaging?
Scott Smith (16 days ago)
Where's the Mox Opal reprint?
Ron Marshall#1 (16 days ago)
Well they better give it up cuz I'm about to beat it up lmfao
Sideshow OnAcid (16 days ago)
I just payed for 4 boxes from my lgs. My lgs gives a great deal if you pay in advance.
Haden Wilson (10 days ago)
Just hope they don't re-seal your booster box and replace the topper since you can see through the Box Topper packaging if you shine a bright light, being that they are all foil.
Goroto Jr. (16 days ago)
Sideshow OnAcid ohhh damn.😭 I don’t have an lgs.
Eddie Hicks (16 days ago)
Do you think it will be on arena?
Jason Lemaster (16 days ago)
Ya ill most likely buy this. I figured they had something up there sleeve for black friday but this works.
JaKe SwOrD (16 days ago)
already talked to one of my LGS. they will be doing preorders at $289.99. I will definitely be getting one.
Biospark88 (16 days ago)
This isn’t a masters set, this is fraud. Please, boycott UMA.
Jace tru (15 days ago)
I agree man
Derek Swansen (16 days ago)
Welcome to Hasbro trying to increase profit
bl8catcher (16 days ago)
I already know how my draft of this set will go. I will pull a Dark Depths, win 2 matches and lose the third because he bounced my Marit Lage with his Karakas...
Ryoma Ashikaga (16 days ago)
bl8catcher that's if they reprint the vampire that takes all the counters away XD
markus wagenleitner (16 days ago)
I do not care about the Master Pieces, I just finally want a Masters set that fulfills it's initial purpose to permanently lowers the price of all those 50$+ cards that only really see play in Modern. I Would love to pick up a copy of Liliana of the Veil, Noble Hierarch or Cavern of Souls for my Commander decks, but not at suck ridiculous prices...
Bad Boy Gaming (16 days ago)
I disagree. When all is said and done the box price will be $230-$270. Players have been asking for Modern staple reprints and they are finally getting them. Prices will drop on those cards, making the format somewhat more affordable. It's like there is no pleasing some of you. You ask for more affordable cards, they reprint them so they are, then you guys complain. No pleasing some of you 🤷
Tan Tan (16 days ago)
The MM set with cavern of souls was only 220 per box.
Bryan Kuhn (16 days ago)
I just got back into magic after 20 years. It has changed so much. I feel that I can't play modern just because I don't have the cards. This product will jumpstart my modern game play. I do think that they are expensive but you get what you pay for, and it will be cheaper for me in the long. run
Clasher King45 (16 days ago)
Oh boy, get ready to restart some games guys

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.