HomeХобби и стильRelated VideosMore From: AdviseMyStyle

The difference between BB cream and CC cream - YSL Top Secrets BB cream vs CC cream review

190 ratings | 11879 views
Too many companies don't know the difference between a BB cream and a CC cream. This is a review of YSL's Top Secrets BB cream and their CC cream. Don't think I am bias, because I work for Yves Saint Laurent, I truly believe these two products are absolutely amaaaaazzziiiinnnggg!!! Don't miss my new videos! INSTAGRAM: http://www.instagram.com/advisemystyle FACEBOOK: http://www.facebook.com/advisemystyle TWITTER: http://www.twitter.com/advisemystyle BLOG: http://www.advisemystyle.wordpress.com
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (65)
ProPearlMakeup (1 month ago)
Love your videos and personality tu muy bien my friend 💜
AdviseMyStyle (1 month ago)
Oooooo! Gracias Chicabella! 🤗
Arlene Bauby (1 month ago)
Love your videos! Blue moon.. love it
AdviseMyStyle (1 month ago)
Haha!!! OMG!? This is sooo old! Recorded it in London when I was all about making funny videos, which reminds me I need to get back to that. 🤗
Bettina P (1 year ago)
once i got a tinted face cream (or bb cream, im not sure) as a present.. that was awesome, but i havent found as good as that was. So i decided to make my own, which works even if it is a diy. 😃 I bought one from astor but it was actually a foundation called bb cream (they do that all the time, hard to find a good one in drug strores... )
AdviseMyStyle (1 year ago)
+Bettina P Exactly! Foundations are a pricey thing. :(
Sarah (3 years ago)
watching all your videos are great and very helpful. how do you clean your brushes? with soap or makeup remover or what? and also after each application or once a month? another video to show lol im pretty good aint i.
Sarah (3 years ago)
+AdviseMyStyle Do you have FACEBOOK x
Sarah (3 years ago)
I am leicestershire x 
AdviseMyStyle (3 years ago)
+Emma Adam So cool! Do you live in England? I am in London! :)
Sarah (3 years ago)
+AdviseMyStyle i would love to come to your make up studio dont mind being a model :) xxx
AdviseMyStyle (3 years ago)
+Emma Adam Heeeyyyy! Thank you for the idea! I clean them with soap and a glove so my hands don't get weird of water and too much soap. Powder brushes I usually swirl in the tissue so the eyeshadow wears off, but lip brushes I desinfect and wash after every use. :)
MMM41086 (3 years ago)
I can't even handle how much I love your videos!  You always make me laugh and smile!
AdviseMyStyle (3 years ago)
+MMM41086 Heeeeeeeyyyy! Welcome to AdviseMyStyle!!! :) It is nice to hear my work makes you happy. :)
Tobias Tran (3 years ago)
BB cream, CC cream, EE cream, DD Foundation (aka Daily Dream), FF cream, also GG cream (that new colelction from Lo'real)....LOL...omg! What comes next?! O.o I'm guessing they will do the whole alphabet *hahaha*
Bettina P (1 year ago)
Tobias Tran hehe 😃
AdviseMyStyle (3 years ago)
+Tobias Tran Bello! I thought the DD cream is a joke! That's why I wanted to do a parody! :) I thought you invented that name. :) Lol! No... I don't know about the SmashBox palette. But I love Urban Decay naked palettes. :) Am just about to buy them. :)
Tobias Tran (3 years ago)
+AdviseMyStyle HAHAHA. You are mostly welcome Jure! I cannot wait to see your "amazing idea" :D have you tried the DD cream yet? i mean if you have, did u try it on yourself or on your clients? tbh, i have not tried it yet, lol weird right? since im here in italy, well they retail the DD cream here for 16 euro, quite pricy for a drugstore foundation, so i did try the cream from the tester, idk...for me it didn't convince me of buying..because i saw some cakiness on the skin...Anyways! if you are planning to make a video on it. i am looking forward to see :D by the way, I want an advice from you, Do you know the Smashbox Double Exposure Palette? I am thinking really hard whether to buy it or not because from looking at the box and the colours themselves, they are really nice, but then i heard people sayin' that the colours are not really pigmented when applied dry and you need to activate them with water to get maximum colour pay-off...I mean that's ridiculous because i can even activate my cheapest eyeshadow ever with water and it will look more intensive...So..any advice? Thanks a lot :D
AdviseMyStyle (3 years ago)
+Tobias Tran Chico loooooccccoooo!!! :) The Daily Dream cream is by far the best!!! It changes your life!!! :) Now I just need to do a parody as you gave me an amazing idea!!! :) Thank yoooouuuu!!! :)
Sara Mally (3 years ago)
explain to me with apples :) hahaha
Sara Mally (3 years ago)
you're adorable lol you'll always be welcome welcome to hang out with me :)
AdviseMyStyle (3 years ago)
+Sara Garcia So cooooooollll!!! I really wanna see how it will look like! I definitely come to visit you when I am in Canada! I am planning to travel the world with my youtube channel anyway. :)
Sara Mally (3 years ago)
+AdviseMyStyle​ and hopefully the makeup store will happen soon lol best of luck to me :v :)
Sara Mally (3 years ago)
well I'm sure you will have plenty of fun if we met each other in person I love everything you do on here I'm so happy to follow your advise for my daily makeup routine :):) :)
AdviseMyStyle (3 years ago)
+Sara Garcia Beeeeellllaaaaaaaaa!!! When will we have a makeup store??? :) There are so many Canadians nowdays in London. :) Such nice people! I always have fun with them. :)
PICTURRESQUE I Regina (3 years ago)
I love korean BB-Creams...Never tried a european bb-cream...I heard a lot about CC-Creams but they don´t really catches my attention...hmmm maybe when i run out of my bb-cream i try one of these? It looks really good!!! ♡♡♡
AdviseMyStyle (3 years ago)
+PICTURRESQUE I Regina Beeeellllaaaaa!!! :) I use these a lot. :) But I don't think your skin needs any correction. ;) I absolutely adore Korean products. :) Will soon start doing reviews of really cool stuff. :)
bcgrote (3 years ago)
I got the IT Cosmetics CC cream because it claims an spf of 50, which is great for Los Angeles.  It seemed to stay really wet, not soaking in, and my foundation kind of slid off. Because it has a nice tint, and seems so moisturizing, I started using it alone on days where I was going to be outside a lot for the spf and the way it evened my skin tone.   I learned that the redness women get in the folds of the nostrils is caused by hormones.  Some women only have it a few days, and others all the time, so it kind of makes sense!
AdviseMyStyle (3 years ago)
+bcgrote 50 spf never sinks in the skin. In general spf products stay on top. The higher concentration to not give you a flashback or slide off your face is 19. Sometimes 25 if it is a good formula. :) Now they made chemical SPF's therefore we will soon start seeing improvements in foundation formulas. :)
Anat Katz (3 years ago)
I always smile when watching your videos
AdviseMyStyle (3 years ago)
+Anat Katz Hahahahaha! Luniiiittttoooo!!! :) Cool name! Luni!!! Never heard it before. :)
Anat Katz (3 years ago)
+AdviseMyStyle Luni. Until he was 4 months old his name was Luna (because he's white) and the vet didn't detect any testicles, so we thought he was a girl. ☺
AdviseMyStyle (3 years ago)
+Anat Katz Iiiisss hheeee??? I love caaaatttsss!!! :) What is the LION's name? :)
Anat Katz (3 years ago)
+AdviseMyStyle He's not so tiny anymore, he's like a lion :)
AdviseMyStyle (3 years ago)
+Anat Katz And I smile when I see the tiny kitty on your profile! :)
ZoeGeorge (3 years ago)
You are so freaking funny xx
AdviseMyStyle (3 years ago)
+ZoeGeorge84 I think it is because I am in love! :)
A K (3 years ago)
Jure, your vids are only getting better, I love your new attitude. :)
AdviseMyStyle (3 years ago)
+Agnes Krown Ciiiiiaaaaooooo!!! :) Thank you, thank you! :) Wait that you see the new type of reviews. :)
Cherry Blossom (3 years ago)
Awesome video making!! 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻
Cherry Blossom (3 years ago)
😊😉 thanx!
AdviseMyStyle (3 years ago)
+Cherry Blossom Thank yoooouuu!!! :) Haven't seen your comment before I think, so welcome. :)
Shilo Louise Lord (3 years ago)
You're freaking awesome! You're informative yet fun! I thumbs up before I even watch because I know I'm going to love you. :)
AdviseMyStyle (3 years ago)
+Shilo Louise Lord Hahaha! This is a wonderful comment! :)
Maria Merry3 (3 years ago)
Hahahahahaaaaa Jure .... are you going craaaaazy ? :) :) :) ...............(just kidding) :) I'm glad you are bringing back your sense of humor in the videos  ;)))
AdviseMyStyle (3 years ago)
+Maria Merry3 Lol! Yeeeeeeessss!!! It is almost summer and I am totally in love!!! :)
Maša Pavič (3 years ago)
👌🏽👑
sonie v.kay (3 years ago)
actually...i might wanna try cc sometime now lol...
Bettina P (1 year ago)
😃
sonie v.kay (1 year ago)
+Bettina P have fun! just dont drink the tap water. and only bottled water.
Bettina P (1 year ago)
AdviseMyStyle i'll go for sure 👍
sonie v.kay (3 years ago)
yea!!!!! sounds awesome!
AdviseMyStyle (3 years ago)
+soni kay Woooohhhhoooo!!!! So we are all going on vacation there!!! AdviseMyStyle's summer camp! :)
sonie v.kay (3 years ago)
i like bb cream. ive never tried cc cream before but, since im use to the bb ones i'll stick with them...
AdviseMyStyle (3 years ago)
+soni kay I wasn't clear enough...I use CC under BB. ;)

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.