HomeВидеоигрыRelated VideosMore From: Tolarian Community College

Review of Pirate Labs Defender, BCW Deck Locker, Alcove, and Sliver Egg box for Magic: The Gathering

3426 ratings | 72154 views
Leifkicker Sliver Eggs and other Deck Boxes can be ordered here: https://www.etsy.com/shop/Leifkicker Check out the Leifkicker Patreon here: https://www.patreon.com/Leifkicker Tolarian Community College is brought to you by Card Kingdom! You can support The Professor just by checking out their store through this link: http://www.cardkingdom.com/TCC TCC Shirts! Playmats! - http://www.tolariancommunitycollege.com/ Or you can support me directly over at Patreon -https://www.patreon.com/tolariancommunitycollege Previous Review of the Pirate Lab Trays: https://youtu.be/rnQ1BnFSFaY Deck Boxes Part 1: http://youtu.be/EmxqofgvG2I Deck Boxes Part 2: http://youtu.be/uEwgLph_Pjk Deck Boxes Part 3: http://youtu.be/14WpmcfVbFs Deck Boxes Part 5: http://youtu.be/xNlIgB80l1Y Deck Boxes Part 6: http://youtu.be/7vTs9XyhoGs Deck Boxes Part 7: https://youtu.be/S8mEOLv-G9Y Deck Boxes Part 8: https://youtu.be/uciXA2tQ-Gw Deck Boxes part 9: https://youtu.be/TUNCvYNCfR0 Deck Boxes Part 10: https://youtu.be/4Q7FJJqw_ng Deck Boxes Part 11: https://youtu.be/vWGReq91Y6I Deck Boxes Part 12: https://youtu.be/NnT27g0k4wo Music Courtesy Of: "Vintage Education" Kevin MacLeod (incompetech.com) Licensed under Creative Commons: By Attribution 3.0 http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/ "Airport Lounge" Kevin MacLeod (incompetech.com) Licensed under Creative Commons: By Attribution 3.0 http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/ "Deliberate Thought" Kevin MacLeod (incompetech.com) Licensed under Creative Commons: By Attribution 3.0 http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/
Category: Видеоигры
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (699)
Enter to win all 8 super art planeswalkers from the Ravnica Mythic Edition! Just be a subscriber to Tolarian Community College and follow this link for a chance to win: https://gleam.io/competitions/uwESJ-ravnica-mythic-edition-giveaway
Yannai Schrire (1 month ago)
Who won?
Nick King (1 month ago)
Thank you professor! Your videos are always much appreciated and always both entertaining and informative!
admiralbossman (1 month ago)
For the Hedron it should hold an eldrazi commander deck
Ryan Cardozo (1 month ago)
Build a Colorless Eldrazi deck!!! XD
Ronald Fernando (1 month ago)
I enjoy my hedron from Liefkicker
psycoteck0808 (6 days ago)
I just picked up a satin tower and i love it. Its capacity style and security are all exactly what i want and need for a Commander deck. The price was also quite affordable its all around a great purchase
pokenutter (13 days ago)
For a hedron? Something from an Un- set. Nobody would ever see it coming.
Alexandre Malo (14 days ago)
Great video as always!
Alexandre Malo (14 days ago)
Great video as always!
pounde hande (15 days ago)
whoa the first real good video you did in 6 months...
Legoman11chance (23 days ago)
Thank you for reviewing all of the deck boxes that you have, it has helped me find the one that fits me and my needs. So again thank you so much professor.
X (28 days ago)
@13:46 That was your complaint about WoTC and what they said about Guilds of Ravnica Mythic Edition. OOH! Burn! You contradicted yourself and your argument!!!! And said the same thing about something you liked! Boom!
Andrea Labriola (28 days ago)
Hi Professor, talking about your Slivers commander deck, when will you post an updated list like the one of 2014-2015? Thank you very much, you're great! :D
Ulamog/Kozilek inside the hedron
ANGELUS MARTINEZ (1 month ago)
a colorless eldrazi deck will be nice to see
Billy Kann (1 month ago)
Ulamog the ceaseless hunger would work for the hedron deck, considering he was trapped in side it for a while
ThePaperChicken (1 month ago)
I like pizza
Skyvenomfilms (1 month ago)
Well I'm that silver player so
Matt Lally (1 month ago)
Please do an outtakes video of you dropping all the stuff you throw about in your videos. XDXDXD
Michael Tassone (1 month ago)
Eldrazi of course
Pacman Vinc (1 month ago)
Hi professor by any chance would you be willing to share your sliver deck list with your students?
Blain Graves (1 month ago)
Hey, can you review the Hellbent Deck box from Wizardry Foundry? I want to get one but I would love to know your input on their products! thank you so much, professor.
Mathieu Theriault (1 month ago)
Zada hedron grinder would fit the hedron box pretty well!
MIB Masa (1 month ago)
I think you should put an Eldrazi commander deck in the Hedron.
Ben Walsh (1 month ago)
i got a flip in tray ultimate guard box for 18.00 euro which is only 20.64 and they say the shop i got it from is dear
youstillalive (1 month ago)
dope boxes.
Gabriel Arteaga (1 month ago)
In the Hedron why not a Griselbrand Deck or /Ava cyn Deck
Kattywagon29 (1 month ago)
Prof, I cringe every time one of your decks falls out of a deck box. Why not just double sleeve some lands, man?? Hurts my heart, it really does. XD
Andrew Cameron (1 month ago)
Have you ever looked at 3D printed deck boxes? I have been printing custom boxes for my commander decks (roughly the same size as the boulder).
christopher buttery (1 month ago)
Definitely kruphix eldrazi for next deck. I run Kruphix as the commander and it is full of fun big boys and take another turn tech.
Cody Pionessa (1 month ago)
Phelddagriff should go into the hedron, The Ultimate Eldrazi Lord.
SquirrelNado 22428 (1 month ago)
the hedron should hold an eldrazi deck or any colorless deck really
PieRice (1 month ago)
You should make an Emrakul, Aeons Torn commander deck!
Ceul Gai (1 month ago)
Ulamog!
Damijan Khebal (1 month ago)
Hey prof, could you do a review of ultimate guards new sleeve styles? Would also love to know about their other new stuff and whether or not they improved the 12 pocket zipfolio yet. Thanks for all the reviews and getting me into MTG!
Garth Palmer (1 month ago)
if Ultra Pro would switch to strong neodymium magnets, we wouldn't have this issue. just stick with a Satin Tower.
Rediblackdragon (1 month ago)
Professor, you look like you're in need of a good Hope of Ghirapur deck. I believe it'll fit nice and snug in that Hedron box and be tons of fun when you let it out.
Adam Saffin (1 month ago)
Eldrazi deck helmed by Emrakul in the Hedron.
Anthony Delfino (1 month ago)
For your hedron box, is there any real choice for that deck besides Nahiri the Lithomancer?
PurpleTentacle17 (1 month ago)
Eldrazi deck goes in thr hedron
Yannai Schrire (1 month ago)
Prof, will there be a review ob the guild packs?
caca yang (1 month ago)
professor, you can say and yugioh.
Pedro Gonzalez (1 month ago)
Ultimate guard Boulder box, all day!
Trevor Opdycke (1 month ago)
Build a commander deck around Ulamog or Karn for your Hedron.
Arghore (1 month ago)
Going through a bunch of recommendations, i feel the Hedron Deckbox is 'best suited' for a 5 color 'Allies/Superfriends' deck. This probably gives the most build freedom, as well as a nice theme to build around and a stock of base cards to fill the deck, and it actually still leaves room to put in some very strong Eldrazi for commander (while not being a straight up Eldrazi deck).
Arghore (1 month ago)
I'm dutch so i just want the highest possible quality for the lowest affordable price … lol, though partly true … after that i would be looking for a high quality deckbox for a reasonable price, if that box would appeal to my sense of style (for this i had high hopes for the leather and cork deckboxes, until …) … so for now i am sticking with the Satin Tower. And yes, you are doing people a HUGE service with these videos, while i'm not always excited to watch them, so far I have not been disappointed with the review quality and I like that you indeed do what you point out at the end, give all options a fair chance and let US decide what works for US.
Dana LeClair (1 month ago)
Zada hedron grinder
Nicholas Volm (1 month ago)
Prof, you should make a Emrakul, the Promised End deck with a focus on group hug and control to go in your hedron. Trust me on this, the deck is stupidly fun to make. xD
warldworZ (1 month ago)
Can't beat the boulders in my opinion. Budget, compact, and strong.
zeromod1 (1 month ago)
Zada for the Hedron.
Ryan Street (1 month ago)
Build one of the Eldrazi Titans as your Hedron box commander. Keep them locked in the Hedron until you unleash it on your opponents!
Adam Warner (1 month ago)
My only note, you referred to the older Ultra Pro towers as "corrugated cardboard", that is incorrect, those are made from folded carton pressed paper, NOT corrugated. That is all. Thanks.
Nerferoth Drake (1 month ago)
Mill edh deck for the hedron!
brynt91 (1 month ago)
the hedron should obviously be an eldrozie deck
Allan Tober (1 month ago)
It made me sad when the cards came flying out of the Ultra Pro box. They look so nice but I can't justify spending money on something that wont keep my cards safe and secure.
KopiteKing (1 month ago)
Professor all about the booster box game at 6:18 bottom right
Tony Weisenburger (1 month ago)
it's worth noting that boulders fit inside the flip 'n trays for added protection.
Daniel Kolsen (1 month ago)
"There's enough opacity in the translucent box to mostly see..." Opaque means not transparent. You got it right with "translucent" though - that means semitransparent.
Yhigma (1 month ago)
I want to get a deckbox that's the millennium puzzle, just to piss off people at FNM hehe
Marvin Ader (1 month ago)
The Hedron, really? It's obvious, you build an eldrazi commander deck for it. If you want to have real fun, put two commanders in it. One for "legal" play, and one for power. For power, but banned, obviously Aeons Torn.
Geomazing (1 month ago)
Build Hope of Ghirapur for the hedron deckbox with top end eldrazi for late game, or early depending on how quickly you can ramp. The deck can be pretty quick but can also be slow depending on hand.
superfanboy guy (1 month ago)
Build Emrakul, Ulamog, or Kozilek for the heron deck box.
Brian Penn (1 month ago)
Izzit budget? Izzit durable? Izzit bling? ... Izzit coincidence? I think not. I think you at least know the colors for your Hedron box. NOT Eldeazi.. how droll.
Jeremiah Estepp (1 month ago)
You got to put the eldrazi in the last one eldrazis are two iconic not to be shown off
Paul Lapsley (1 month ago)
For the hedron deck box I think Omnath would be awesome. Either one is good too because both are super fun to play with.
Robert Vladiff (1 month ago)
I just got some ultimategard Boulders and I love them. Thanks for the reviews saved me a lot of time and money. #Professor
AllHailBob13 (1 month ago)
Zada or an Eldrazi deck in the hedron
HAKOBOT (1 month ago)
I used to make my own deck boxes. Your coverage of the Sliver Egg has inspired me to return to that craft. Thank you :D
po747oEXE (1 month ago)
i was judging harshly cause slivers are the worst but then i saw the Maxx and immediately forgiven.
nein danke (1 month ago)
u madman, its a deckbox for ulamog
Stefan Z (1 month ago)
Build a Zada, Hedron Grinder Budget Deck - whats more to love than insane card advantage in red? :D
Everette Hungerford (1 month ago)
So I've got a format for y'all called Peasant. No, not the one on the deck building site, I don't know what that's about. So Peasant is more a deck building change than anything else: players start with 20 life and your normal duel/group game rules apply. In Peasant you'll need a 150 cards, highlander, 30 uncommon, the rest common, about 60 lands. So the breakdown works like this: 30 uncommons + 60 nonland commons + 60 common lands = 150 cards (no repeats except basic lands (wastes too)) The 60 lands is pretty tried and tested, but you might curve out lower or higher, just keep in mind that uncommon lands count towards your 30. Our group has been playing with this format for many years and it's always a blast. The way these decks play is so varied that often you'll feel like you're playing a different deck each game in a match. But, if you take the time in your deck building, you can get plays that feels powerful and consistent. Don't be intimidated by the deck size, this is a format you deserve to be playing. It's cheap, it's competitive, it's easy to bling and crazy to shuffle. Give it a try.
Everette Hungerford (1 month ago)
For your Hedron box your commander should be Hedron Crab. Obviously. But seriously, an Eldrazi mill deck in EDH? Think about it, everybody mills, but you mill your eldrazi and reshuffle. If anyone gets lippy, you've got some big bodies to put 'em down.
PokeTaj (1 month ago)
Fantastic and honest reviews as always 😊✌
msorsher (1 month ago)
Professor, the only thing that belongs in a hedron is an Ugin.
Eric Schaeffer (1 month ago)
Make a mono black or blue black DEMON deck for the hedron
jason shirley (1 month ago)
Every time the music starts at the end of your vide I feel like I need to go back and turn on some old school Saturday morning cartoons. Thanks for the video Prof.
Dane Erickson (1 month ago)
I feel like you were harsh on the pirate lab (at least the non-hinged one). While there are options that are slightly better, I don't think it was bad enough to deserve a D. It has better looks (at least the sparkle one), worse (but not terrible) security, and better capacity than a boulder. Those seem like give and takes that would put it at a C+ at the worst.
ectro24 (1 month ago)
Professor, I would recommend building new Kozilek for that Hedron box. I bought that deckbox after your review on it however long ago that was, and it houses my Eldrazi Tribal commander deck (which prior to devoid ruining everything was one of my favorite tribes). Playing colorless in commander is a fun time and sometimes you can steal the game with hard ramp or sneaking big boys into play with quicksilver amulet and the ilk.
James Lysakowski (1 month ago)
who should go into a hedron case? i mean i feel Eldrazi is the obvious choice right? too bad you will need a few other players and a good Ghostfire spell to open it every time.
RaunienTheFirst (1 month ago)
The Hedron box surely must contain Eldrazi.
Josh Maltby (1 month ago)
Budget please! I play Magic for fun!
Pete Lowry (1 month ago)
For the Hedron Deckbox: Ayli, Eternal Pilgrim White Black clerics could be fun! Lots of old Cleric stuff out there! & she's one of the few Legendaries from a Zendikar based set with Hedrons in her art... just my 2+ cents! :)
No-Options1 (1 month ago)
Build eldrazi for the hedron
Russell Colosi (1 month ago)
I don't know why, but I literally laughed out loud when the tower came open and you're like....NOPE!. You face is the best.
Dan W. (1 month ago)
Prof your cards!! Oh God it's like watching the Hindenburg go down...okay, that's a bit hyperbolic, but still. Thanks for the review.
B stands for Budget. Catchy.
KruphixMTG (1 month ago)
Newlamog.deck for the Hedron box
Duskraven377 (1 month ago)
Always appreciate your box reviews
Saturian Khazard (1 month ago)
Only 200$ for a Leifcker's box? I'll take two! :p Btw - prof U forgot to put links in the description below mate...
TronBonne (1 month ago)
Zada in the hedron!
Mister Turk Turkle (1 month ago)
Lol fake. Professor DIED. RIP
Carlos Joel (1 month ago)
I Miss the time when the professor use to built decks...
zombieguy75 (1 month ago)
tazri ally tribal
Lewdy Cutey (1 month ago)
Can you please mention if the deck boxes hold 100 cards sleeved using over-sleeves? For those that use sleeve protectors.
Esper (1 month ago)
>kemigawa hggk
Nathan Thrush (1 month ago)
colorless eldrazi is a fun and challenging build for your hedron box
Nico (1 month ago)
0:42 How many takes did you have to do of this? We won't tell.
BigDirector1151 (1 month ago)
Should do a review on the new ultimate guard playmat tube
Nick Bundy (1 month ago)
BCW Commander Deck Locker XL is awesome! I got one of the Gen Con 2018 exclusive boxes and I love it. Prof, as always great video!
Gabriel Engram (1 month ago)
If I had to choose I'd go with the boulder. I want one that's rain/spill proof and drop proof. It wouldn't be that damn hard to build small slide lock into the box.
jpokey ps4 (1 month ago)
Gg
Mike Lee (1 month ago)
Hey Prof, I love the references to previously-reviewed products and comparisons between the new and the benchmarks. Please do more of that! It's a kind of buyer's guide for potential buyers and existing owners of older products. Great video, and I hope you're enjoying Oregon! :D
Confused Person (1 month ago)
hey prof zada hedron grinder needs to be in the hedron box obviously!

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.